Events

Virtual Water Cooler Chat: COVID-19 Impact on Clinical Supply Chains

27 May 2020 at 8am PT/ 11am ET/ 4pm BST

Topic Description: COVID-19 has decreased the number of available transportation routes and presented distribution challenges. This has added a level of complexity to supplying clinical trials domestically and internationally.

In this chat, PCI’s Distribution Manager Thomas Johnson will share his observations on how COVID-19 has impacted clinical supply chains. We will also have a special guest David Spillett, Global Accounts Director from World Courier to share his observations.

This chat will specifically focus on how COVID-19 has impacted:

  • Domestic and international distribution trends
  • Availability of active and passive packing systems
  • Availability of transportation lanes
  • Just-In-Time clinical studies

To register for this event, please click here:

Event details

27 May 2020 at 8am PT/ 11am ET/ 4pm BST

Virtual Water Cooler Chat Series

When it comes to pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical supply chain expertise who do you trust?

Your bridge between life-changing therapies and patients