Events

Water Cooler Chat: EU Focus – Clinical Materials Valuation & HTS Coding for Clinical Materials

9 July 2020 at 8am PT/ 11am ET/ 4pm BST

Topic Description: Clinical material imports into the EU are taxed differently depending on the EU country’s regulations. Trial sponsors looking to import clinical materials into the EU need to declare accurate clinical material valuations (CMV) to avoid fixed penalties, the destruction of material, and shipment delays.

In this water cooler chat, Gavin Morgan, PCI’s Senior Manager of Global Logistics will give a brief overview of the six methods used to calculate clinical material valuation. He will also focus on the impact of using these valuations and HTCs in the EU and the UK including:

  • VAT implications in the EU and the UK
  • The delays, material destruction, and fixed penalty notices that can result from inaccurate CMVs
  • What CMV information is shared across the EU and the UK.

To register for this event, please click here:

Event details

9 July 2020 at 8am PT/ 11am ET/ 4pm BST

Virtual Water Cooler Chat Series

When it comes to pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical supply chain expertise who do you trust?

Your bridge between life-changing therapies and patients